RSS Feed

Fuchsia Lips

Posted on

A bold look, with 5 just products.

It’s all about lips for this FOTD.

Since my lips are going to be in the limelight, I had used some extremely understated blusher & eyeshadow with a single coat of mascara for the rest of my features; I had even gone to the extreme of not powdering  my complexion.

It’s amazing how a strong bright hue could lift your mood & cheer you up.

My version of a quick & easy approach for a bold, dramatic effect. It only takes about 5-10 minutes, yet the impact is full on ( May be loud is more appropriate )

I had dusted a layer of Shiseido Luminizing Satin Eye Colour VI720 Ghost over my lids, just to brighten them up a bit. How ironical? A shade named Ghost over the windows to your soul.

RMK Dusty Bright Colour Blusher  Ex-01 Beige Pink was used on the apples of the cheeks for a sheer wash of colour & definition; You could see that I had used it for contouring as well by simply extending it up to my temples from the cheek bones.

I cannot rave enough about the fresh, luminous finish from Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua ( My shade is B30 – Beige Sable ) & the star of the post – Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture 27 Soft Fuchsia.

My lips are usually dry & patchy due to neglect & my sheer laziness, but 2 coats of Rouge Couture Pur ( straight application from the tube ) cover a multitudes of sins.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

One response »

  1. Absolutely wonderful look you’ve created…less is more and you’ve got it down!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

