RSS Feed

Tawny Taj Mahal

Posted on

Orange = Vitamin C = Vitality = Emergency nutrient = Cold cure

Maybe my subconscious mind had programmed me to wear NARS almighty Taj Mahal when a last minute party calls, during my recuperation.

Here’s the glorious Taj Mahal for your appreciation, if not apprehension; You should notice that this Tangerine shade is all about impact & boldness. ( FYI, I used a stipple brush – yes, the one with synthetic fibers among natural hair, which is designed to pick up colours cautiously & lightheartedly )

I lightly swiped a feathery layer of NARS Taj Mahal over my cheeks after foundation. Then I used a dense kabuki brush to buff layers of loose powder all over my face, starting at the cheek blending outwards. Although almighty in pigmentation, Taj Mahal is rather workable & blendable to a sheerer finish.

 I used RMK Dusty Bright Eyes in Gold to add some lustre & sparkle to my fatigue peepers.

Laura Mercier  Creme Smooth Foundation in Sunny Beige was used to provide a fuller, more dewy finish for the night; It’s great at concealing fine lines & blemishes, even greater when it comes to banishing those dry spots & flaky bits. ( Thanks to my constant sneezing & nose rubbing )

So, here’s the final results of the sheer out, tamed Taj Mahal, complimented by a wash of Burberry Lip Tint in Cinnamon.

So, what do you think about NARS Taj Mahal ?

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

Leave a Reply

