RSS Feed

Project D

Posted on

D for deprivation. D for detox ( from expensive skincare ).

Yes, that’s right, I am thinking of limiting my skincare regime to drug store only brand for 3 weeks during my holiday next month, so that:

1) I could test out those affordable goodies out there, for my readers (  I just noticed that  my posting in the cheap & cheerful category is rather limited, and I believe there are plenty of excellent yet economical products out there )

2) I could leave them behind when my luggage is packed & overload

3) I could concentrate on some luxuries hunting such as watches, bags, shoes, perfumes ……

So, I shall leave all my pricey little jars & bottles behind; I am not sure what the withdrawal is going to be like & how long I could last, bless me & my skin.

PS: I said not using expensive creams,  NOT STOP PURCHASING. Oh, and makeup doesn’t count.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

Leave a Reply

