RSS Feed

LPB Sept 2010 Favourites

Posted on

September has been a busy month.

In order to keep my skin healthy & glowing despite my hectic schedule, I turned to my trusted Dr Sebagh Supreme Maintenance Youth serum & La Mer eye concentrate. Of course these two cost an arm & a leg, but in my opinion, worth every single penny.

SK II Facial Treatment UV Protector keeps my skin well shielded.

I love soaking myself in a bath whenever I manage to; great for detoxification & relaxation. Jo Malone Red Roses bath oil is a luxurious treat, it revives my senses & scent my bathroom – The world is rosy tinted once I had a good soak in this delicately fragranced bath water. L’Occitane Almond shower oil firms & moisturises, a handy quick fix during shower time.

Shiseido Luminizing Satin Face PK304 ( Carnation, petal pink ) keeps my cheek vitally flushed so that I look human again.  Shiseido Luminizing Satin Eye VI720 ( Ghost, silvery lavender ) brightens & illuminates my lids so that my peepers appears sharp & alert. NARS Rajasthan has been nominated again this month as it’s simply too gorgeous to miss. Lancome Definicils Precious Cells mascara keeps my lashes defined & nourished.

Chanel Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss leaves my  lips soft & lovely ( I bought 3 shades at once, all adorable & universally flattering shades ). When it comes to matte lips, I prefer NARS Pure Matte – a lasting soft matte.

I am wearing Annick Goutal Ninfeo Mio a lot this month. Of course, Proenza Schouler PSP1 in patterned canvas is a treat I well deserved.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

6 responses »

  1. Shiseido Luminizing Satin Face PK304 (my choice)

    Reply
  2. I’ve noticed that I too (during hectic periods of my life) tend to grab my lighter fragrances. I even went for Chance eau fraiche two days ago – go figure. I also bought three new Chanels: No 5, Allure edp, and Coco Mademoiselle, fragrances I wouldn’t have even considered before. I guess that when you’re stressed out your body reacts badly to strong stimuli, oriental fragrances also being such. I’m very curious how i will react to powdery-vanillic Teint de Neige before the wedding… hope everything will be OK. Love your September picks and wish you a less stressful time ahead! Hugs!

    Reply
  3. Am loving half the products you featured here..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

