RSS Feed

NARS Pure Matte

Posted on

The Pure Matte formula strikes the perfect harmony between optimal color, an ultra-matte finish and a hydrating lip treatment. It’s what you might refer to as “next-gen” matte, as it defies the traditional challenges of a long-wear lipstick. This one won’t dry out your lips, it’s rich in antioxidants, like Vitamin E and acai oil, and contains wild mango butter to moisturize lips.

Pure Matte features the same modern packaging as the NARS Pure Sheer SPF Lip Treatment, which is a major bonus as they literally take up no room in the purse! It will be available in six new shades — and NARS promises you’ll need only one swipe for opaque color.

Volga – Deep Aubergine

Bangkok – Soft Rose

Tonkin – Cinnamon Plum

Terre De Feu – Black Cherry

Tashkent- Nude Beige

Vesuvio – Full Bodied Red

I am loving my NARS Pure Matte; I had these in Bangkok & Tashkent – Wonderfully saturated colours, basically scentless, soft matte finish that feels weightless yet balmy enough to keep my lips moisturised & lasting through a cup of tea or two!

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

4 responses »

  1. Hi Pretty Boy

    I hope you don’t mind but I featured you on my 10 blogs not to miss post here:

    http://fashionlaunderette.blogspot.com/2010/09/10-blogs-not-to-miss.html

    xXx

    Reply
  2. Wondering if I should try them =)

    Reply
    • The best matte lipstick I had ever tried, leaves my lips silky soft yet the finish is modern, elegant matte rather than street kid matte. Must buy, IMO. I am in the process of buying more shades, I want vesuvio & volga; I am ready for the vampish matte now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

