RSS Feed

Invisible Zinc Tinted Daywear

Posted on

Tinted Daywear is more than just mineral make-up. It’s a complete 3-in-1 moisturiser, zinc sunscreen and sheer foundation, all in one. The hint of sheer golden tint, now in 2 shades, suits any skin tone.

Invisible Zinc Tinted Daywear SPF30+ = Anti-Ageing Facial Moisturiser + Tinted cream +  SPF30+ sunscreen = You can’t-live-without summer essential!

Invisible Zinc Tinted Daywear SPF30+ is a natural, physical, mineral tinted sunscreen that contains a micronised, patented form of Zinc Oxide as its only active ingredient. Use every day to nourish, protect, and help reduce the appearance of premature ageing of the skin caused by UV exposure.

No titanium dioxide

No chemical sun filters – no OMC, OCS, Avobenzone, Oxybenzone or PABAs

Ideal for skin that is sensitive to sunscreens with chemical filters

Zinc oxide provides true broad spectrum protection – very high protection against UVA and UVB rays

Suitable for all skin types, even oily/acne prone. Sheer golden tint is suitable for most skin tones.

I am having a love / hate relationship with this product.

It unifies my skin tone, provides a shine-free finish, protects my skin from damaging rays & controls oily breakthrough.

The perfect sunscreen / day moisturiser, right?

Not if you prefer a feathery light day cream & have the bad habit of touching your face from time to time. Invisible Zinc Tinted Daywear feels like a sunscreen upon application, if you understand what I mean. Although non occlusive and non comedogenic, I am kind of aware that I am wearing something on my face.

Despite the shine free & rather matte finish that actually last from dawn to twilight, it feels rather waxy whenever I touch my face!

I don’t know how to explain this; People thinks you’re not wearing anything and you’re one lucky bastard blessed with even, soft matte skin…… but you’re aware that something is on your face. Annoying right?

So, I am puzzled and crossed. I will still wear this on a sunny day at the beach or the day following my Retin A treatment as it’s an excellent sunblock, but I just think it’s not suitable ( for my face ) as a daily moisturiser.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

Leave a Reply

