RSS Feed

NARS Collection Fall 2010

Posted on

I am loving this Fall Collection so far, I got myself Tzarine , Douceur & Daphne; I am very impressed.

Tzarine eyeshadow duo is a shimmering golden-toned almond & gunmetal grey with silver sheen. It’s stunning in terms of texture ( buttery soft ), colour, effect ( subtle/shimmer/smoky/sultry ) & wear. It makes me want to get Rajasthan as well.

I didn’t thought that I would get Daphne as it looks drastic & dramatic on the palette. Once I swatched it on my skin, it turns out to be a really nice shade. Its sheerness allows repeated application to build up the intensity of the hue. You could even use it wet. I find this too sheer to be used as an eyeliner even when applied wet, what a shame.

Oh, I also use it as a brow shader to give my brows a wash of violet tone.

Douceur powder blush suits my skin tone well, a perfect dusky pink that gives my complexion the most adorable flush. I have to stock up on this.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

3 responses »

  1. I ordered some online, still waiting for allll of my shipments to arrive =)
    And I will blog about them..
    Can’t wait at all!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

