RSS Feed

Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base

Posted on

Bobbi recommends this as the first step to prepare skin for the smoothest makeup application. Rich in feel, but never greasy, this advanced oil-free, face formula, with Shea Butter, instantly hydrates, softens, and cushions skin. Carrot Extract and Vitamin A Complex help minimize the look of fine lines and wrinkles. Vitamins C and E help protect against environmental damage. Grapefruit and Geranium fragrances leave a light, uplifting scent on skin.

A vitamins enriched texture cream that feels light on the skin, helps to seal in moisture & aid make up application.

Boosting skin vitality & protecting it from environmental assaults; The best feature is actually the uplifting, refreshing scent of this 2 in 1 product ( moisturiser + primer ). I also love the luxurious texture of this cream, it’s dense, spreadable, smooth yet non greasy / occlusive.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

4 responses »

  1. I never used facial primer… do you recommend it? If so, which one? I’ve only discovered eyeshadow primer fairly recently and it really seems to work. In the heat we had this summer it was my saving remedy for anti-smudge.

    Reply
    • I like Hourglass and Laura Mercier.
      Hourglass has a silicony texture, very smooth and great if you are using powder foundation after it, the powder just clings tenaciously & blends effortlessly. It also reduces redness & has an SPF of 15.
      Laura Mercier foundation primer mineral dries to a powdery veil and is great for liquid foundation. It helps to control oily breakthrough so your foundation will last & stay true.

      I recommend primer when then weather is hot and humid, otherwise a good foundation is all you need.

      Reply
      • Thanks a lot – I’ll be sure to check out the Mercier one! That’s what I thought – I mean, that humid weather is the only time I should be considering primer. I don’t wear foundation too often, maybe 4 or 5 times a year for special events (as you know, because of the color problem). I found a Clinique shade which moderately applied does not make me look paler than I am… but still, I prefer going without whenever possible.

      • Jade, you must be blessed with an even, flawless complexion. Lucky you.

        I wear foundation or at least a layer of powder most days, just because my skin is oilier and less perfect than I would like it to be.

Leave a Reply

