RSS Feed

Topshop Cosmetics

Posted on

Topshop – High street quick fix for fashionista.

Topshop Cosmetics – Funky, affordable; Every beauty addict should have a play with.

I especially adore the cream blush & lip polish.

Topshop blush has a very creamy texture that blends effortlessly. The colour intensity is adjustable by layering and the shade stays true almost all day. I have mine in crushed berry, a cool port wine stain that brightens up my cheek. Trust me, if not for the high street packaging and the rather common drug store cosmetics fragrance, this blush would fool any beauty junky into thinking it’s a high end department store product.

I am impressed by the lip polish ( essentially a lip tint ) as well. I bought Melba, a warm tangerine & rhubarb, a cool melon. Topshop lip polish gives a sheer wash of colour on my lips without feeling occlusive, in fact, it could easily be used as a tinted lip balm. I think I would refer it as a poor man’s Chantecaille lip chic.

The content of these 2 products are manufactured in Italy. I am yet to try out my Topshop kohl & crayon.

My opinion on Topshop cosmetics so far ? Thank God for Topshop. This line makes a great gift for any teenager or financially drained undergraduate.  Where else can you get trendy colours, superb quality products, funky ( & ultra portable, low maintenance ) packagings with such a reasonable pricing ?

You should try this out at least once, even if  you’re team Chanel/Dior/Yves Saint Laurent. That’s my verdict.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

2 responses »

  1. I checked them out once but never swatched anything.
    Looks like I may have to check them out again after reading this post!!

    Reply
    • I highly recommend the cream blush & lip polish, they are dirt cheap and IMO, worth a trial. Of course, they are not to be compared with prestigious cosmetic houses product.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

