RSS Feed

Shu Uemura Gem Glam Collection

Posted on

This article will cover my reviews on

Vinyl Unlimited Lip Gloss PK327 – strong vivid pink in the tube that actually turns out very wearable on my lips, gives a sheer wash of soft blushing pink.

Vinyl Unlimited goes on smoothly, feels extremely balmy & nurturing over my lips, and yes, the shine factor is incredible; Just like its name, vinyl / lacquer like brilliance !

Your lips will sparkle with this gloss de excellent, without any glimmer or shimmer. I am on my way to get the coral & the beige one.

Pressed Eye Shadow N in G Gold – definitely a sparkling golden eye shadow, great for party make over as it instantly delivers a metallic sheen over my lids with lots & lots of golden glimmers & glitters. ( P.S – not safe for office look, too loud & in your face cheekiness for shrinking violet )

Flawless Glow Powder in Radiance – nice packaging but don’t be fooled by the promotional photo, it’s tiny in size, only weights 8.8 g ( lighter than an average size powder blusher ). Despite the packaging & presentation, I am a bit disappointed by this face powder.

The lighter compact on the top does highlight my cheekbones with very fine & subtle shimmers ( like any other powder highlighter in the market ), but for my light to medium complexion, the darker compact on the bottom just becomes invisible on my skin !

I had tried to used the lower half for blushing or sculpting, without much success. I could easily use the bottom half like an all over face powder but this is not its purpose, not when it comes in 4.4 g.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

Leave a Reply

