RSS Feed

LPB June 2010 Favourites

Posted on

Items I can’t stop loving & using this month :

For warm summer months, I tend to ” holy go lightly ” on face creams. Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief never fails to deliver a bath of hydrating freshness & relief to my skin, whether it’s burned or not ( hopefully not with the religious use of sun block ).

On nights when I need extra pampering, I will treat myself with Clarins Multi Active Nuit; Enveloping myself in a soothing & nurturing environment.

I never neglects my eyes & lips, even when the temperature rises. Instead, I tend to slather on eye balm & lip balm. I am currently using Bobbi Brown Extra Eye Repair Cream, as a treatment and an indispensable gloss. Chanel Hydramax+ Active Nutrition Lip Care keeps my lips soft & supple, which is important as I like strong, vivid lips when the sun is out.

My make up rules for summer are  – Be safe, Be bold and Be selective.

I always ensure I have enough sun protection before heading out. Elizabeth Arden Pure Finish Mineral Powder Foundation has an SPF of 20; simply needs to be buffed on for a refined finish that offers sheer to medium coverage.

Estee Lauder Aeromatte Pressed Powder is light & easy, again, I use this for a perfectly bare but impeccably buffed style.

Chanel Rouge Allure Genial is a great pick me up coral when I want to play up my lips. NARS Burn It Blue rises to the occasion when my eyes want to be in the lime light.

MAC blushers in bright pink ( like fashion frenzy ) are my favourites when it’s time for a dramatic cheek. Otherwise, a sweep of Bobbi Brown Antigua Bronzer will keep me looking healthy & radiant.

I also use Yves Saint Laurent Golden Gloss in Petal quite a lot this month. Its shimmery finish is mesmerising.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge mascara is a must have when temperature & humidity are soaring.

Of course, my fragrance becomes lighter & fresher; Jo Malone Pine & Eucalyptus Living Cologne is my current pick.

I am more diligent about deep cleansing & exfoliating in the summer months. Clinique Anti Blemish Solution Oil Control Cleansing Mask , Clinique Turnaround Radiance Peel are the products I turned to when I want detoxification & desquamation. ( Of course, I don’t use them together – over peeling  & the resultant irritation is not fun )

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

One response »

  1. Thank you for sharing your faves!!
    I can spot a few I like too.
    The first thing I swatched at NARS was Burn It Blue, I swatched it 3 times but didn’t get it in the end.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

