RSS Feed

Ceramide Gold Ultra Restorative Capsules Intensive Treatment

Posted on

Pure, potent, intensive, innovative CLX Complex delivers the restorative power of Ceramides and essential lipids to help strengthen skin’s barrier against the visible signs of time.

Visibly improves skin tone and clarity.

Supports skin’s own natural collagen levels for a firmer, more resilient look.

Works to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Retexturizes skin for a noticeably softer, smoother look.

Fragrance, preservative and emulsifier free.

Ceramides are the essential lipids found in the surface layer of skin that help maintain the integrity of the skin’s barrier layer. They are the mortar that holds the skin cells (bricks) together. When this barrier is intact, skin looks smooth and glowing.

In 1990, Elizabeth Arden created the first single dose skincare capsules to deliver bio-engineered, skin-identical Ceramides to the skin. Ceramide 1 helps strengthen skin’s appearance. Ceramide 6 helps exfoliate and retexturize. Ceramide 3 which helps the skin hold essential moisture.

The new formula contains CLX Complex, which includes Ceramides, essential fatty acids (linolenic and linoleic acids) and phytosphygosine. Essential fatty acids are important components of skin’s barrier layer. Phytosphygosine is another lipid that promotes natural ceramide production in the skin.

While EA 8 hour cream got all the hypes, I personally believe ceramide capsule is the most outstanding product  from Elizabeth Arden. I had tried this miracle capsule when it was first launched in the 90’s and was stunned by the texture & effect it has on my then reasonably youthful & troubled skin. I remember this syrup that feels so smooth and slippery light, and the excitement of bursting one planet like capsule. Of course, I couldn’t appreciate the anti ageing effect of it then. However, the concept of luxury was imprinted.

20 years later, Arden had updated its trademark anti-ageing product. Ceramide gold ultra restorative capsules come in handy for my weathered, abused complexion. I still get the thrill by twisting the capsule, amused by the silicon-y texture that instantly iron-out my skin & impressed by the results this little capsule has on my complexion.

My skin feels hydrated, smoothed & soothed, in fact, I think it feels firmer & more resilient after 1 week of consecutive nocturnal use. I apply ceramide gold capsule alone at night, I never need to top it up with any moisturiser; I use it all over my face, neck, decollete &  hands; I massage this serum onto my complexion ( excellent slippage ).

A great travel companion due to its portability, versatility & potency.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

Leave a Reply

