RSS Feed

NARS Multiple Tint

Posted on

Bright yet translucent tints ( rather optically deceiving ) give cheeks and lips a sheer, buildable pop of color. The multi-purpose tool can be worn alone for flush cheeks or stained lips.

The limited edition collection features:

Cadaques – fuchsia

Beverly Hills – bright red

Turks & Caicos – orange

These multiple tints may appears bright & vibrant but actually have  very sheer finishes. Turks & Caicos is the least appealing judging by its tone over the counter but actually turns out to be the more flattering for my skin tone; Its apricot shade suits my medium complexion with yellow undertone. Cadaques looks lovely but on my cheeks it’s just another light plum tone.

What stop me from purchasing NARS Multiple Tint is actually its inherent sticky texture. These tints may feel great on lips but can be rather heavy & occlusive on the cheeks. Due to its sheerness ( pigmentation ), one would have to apply a decent layer for a pop of colour, which by then the cheeks will eventually be overloaded with grease.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

4 responses »

  1. I’m with you on the grease part of most stick or cream blushes. I currently use Dior’s Rose Brasilia powder blush and am very satisfied with it. As a matter of fact, the only cream blush I ever wore over a longer period of time was Lancome’s. But they discontinued it here, so that’s that…

    Reply
  2. Hello,
    Thank you for sharing your experience with these tints. There is no NARS in Singapore but I will be able “feel” them soon as I will be visiting HK next week =)
    I am still relatively new to this brand, do you have any suggestions as to their star products and those you like?
    Cheers!!

    Reply
    • You will love HK, OMG, shopping there is fantastic. Could be too warm & humid at the moment; Don’t forget your sunscreen and matte powder.

      I like NARS blushers ( powder ) in deep throat, dolce vita, love joy.
      I have NARS lip lacquer in baby doll, chelsea girl, sweet charity.
      I uses NARS The Multiple in south beach, riviera, malibu.

      You should test out NARS sheer glow foundation ( I hate its matte glow ), its makeup brushes & artist palette ( more economical way to try out several products & shades )

      Reply
      • Thank you so much David.
        I have all you recommended on a list =)
        Will check them out when I am there.
        Can’t wait, really.
        Love shopping in HK, this is my 3rd visit since 2009.
        Will keep you posted on what I got.
        Ta.

Leave a Reply

