RSS Feed

Estee Lauder Pure Color Night

Posted on

Another limited edition collection from Estee Lauder.

“ I wanted to create the iconic French makeup look; the black smokey eye, dewy skin and kissable lip. ”-Tom Pecheux.

“ I wanted to create the ultimate in French sensuality and sexiness — black eyeshadow for a naughty, smokey eye; highlighter for a healthy glow and lips that men will not be afraid to kiss. ”

The Pure Color Ombre Effect Eye Shadow is called Naughty Black – a trio of matte, shimmer and sparkle in black/brown shades – created with the thought of an evening in Paris.

The Pure Color Luminous Powder in shade Highlight is incredibly fine and lightweight in a creamy texture.  It adds a sensual glow to your face.

The Pure Color Lip Gelée in color Kiss Me is a nude rose tint giving the mouth a wet-bitten look for a seductive, kiss-me look.

I am tempted to try Highlight – I mean, creamy texture powder ? The shade seems to suit light to medium skin tone and versatile enough to be used as a blusher or sculpting powder; I also like the polished bare lips finish, but I find EL glosses too heavily scented for my liking, I hope lip gelee would be an exception.

Although it’s marketed as ” Pure Colour Night “,  luminous powder & lip gelee come very handy if you want to achieve the low maintenance but well kept look. Of course, you could always glam-it-up with a smouldering eyes for the ultimate Parisian chic.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

2 responses »

  1. I would actually use these for a daytime look – but that might just be the drama queen in me… I would have expected something more bold for evening wear, but I guess this is as far as Estee Lauder will go in terms of make up drama.

    Reply
    • Yes, despite the name night, I think it’s great for daytime. I agree with you, EL is not a brand that incorporates the concept of funky or edgy when it comes to make up.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

