RSS Feed

LPB May 2010 Favourites

Posted on

My May 2010 favourite items :

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer for as a beautifying base for lazy day where I couldn’t be bothered using any foundation & sunscreen as it’s armed with SPF 15 already. It does prime & perfect my skin virtually in 60 seconds.

Yves Saint Laurent Teint Resist on T zones & cheek, Teint Radiance around  my eyes for a long lasting, immaculate, polished & brilliant look. Yes, I do use different foundations over different area of my face, at times different shades  for highlighting & contouring purpose.

I am loving M.A.C powder blush in Garb, a sheer wash of peachiness to revitalise my much abused skin / life style.

Nothing beats Yves Saint Laurent Singulier mascara for a dramatic, voluptuous lashes in a single stroke.

Chanel Rouge Coco Perle or Sycomore is my choice for understated yet composed lips this month.

Warmer months demand fresher fragrance, I am spritzing Chloe Eau De Fleurs Capucine or Neroli all over myself for invigoration.

I enjoy take all my make up off with Bobbi Brown Cleansing Oil, it makes grime busting seems effortless & actually a pleasant task.

Dior One Essential serum is currently my nocturnal regime for repair & detoxification.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

3 responses »

  1. A very interesting list of items you have here.
    I have not tried all these products you mentioned😦 except Chanel Rouge Coco in Perle which I have. Your list of favourites made me wanna try 1. Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer 2. Yves Saint Laurent Teint Resist 3. Yves Saint Laurent Singulier 4. Bobbi Brown Cleansing Oil…
    That’s a long list of “things to buy”…

    Reply
    • Pop into your local YSL counter and get the artist to do a makeover on you, a great wear to try out the foundation & mascara, YSL also has some lovely, vivid eyeshadows to try on.

      Teint Resist is so far the best foundation I had tried. I am going to post an artcle about long lasting foundations for oily skin soon; It will be Teint Resist Vs Clinique Vs Bobbi Brown Vs Clarins.

      Reply
  2. I will be waiting for your large comparison on these products!!
    A makeover sounds great, will check it out soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

