RSS Feed

LPB Summer’s Nude

Posted on

While I am excited about those bold & beautiful shades of summer 2010, there are times I just want to wear some neutral make up that whisper rather than shout; Here are some of the products I rely on when I want to look fresh, carefree & sunkissed.

My staples for an effortlessly chic look includes Chanel’s Teint Innocent compact foundation ( blended with finger ), Orchid Rose Joues Contraste Powder Blush ( buffed over the apples of cheek ) & Rouge Allure Curious or Naive ( applied directly from tube sans brushing / lining ).

Of course, a coat of waterproof mascara & a spritz of Cristalle Eau Verte would

I wish I could find something as lovely & natural as Les Naturels de Chanel 2009 this summer; Those soft, sophisticated, underplayed yet undeniably chic hues really exemplifies the words of Coco herself when she said “less is more”.

I just want to look good naked ( make up wise ) under the hot summer sun, with some flattering nude shades that makes me look healthy, well rested & contented.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

2 responses »

  1. Repeat after me: “Give us today our daily nudes…” :-))) Loved this post. Thank you, LPB!

    Reply
    • Strawberrynet still has orchid rose blush ( featured in advertisement, muted pink with peach undertones ) and the mahogany eye shadow ( dark brown ) in stock

      Reply

Leave a Reply

