RSS Feed

Dear JP

Posted on

LPB,

Could you please do a post about a woman’s scent a guy would consider absolutely irresistibly sexy? I will give you the setting: I am going to meet the Love of my Life in Venice this summer. I NEED to be unforgettable, if you get my drift. I would wear something niche, like Lutens or Kilian, but am afraid it would be too harsh for Him. Then again, I’d hate to show up in something entirely department store, either… Please, HELP!

JP

I would recommend  Ormonde Jayne’s Osmanthus for daytime & Tolu for nightime.

Osmanthus – Like a deliciously crisp spring day, this uplifting creation with Japanese Osmanthus absolute is a beautifully composed bouquet of flowers, embellished with golden citrus notes. Layered on a bed of Egyptian sweet herbs, it is intense, fresh and yet uncomplicated.

Top notes :  pomello, davana (sweet Egyptian herb), pimento

Heart : osmanthus absolute, water lily and sambac (Indian jasmine)

Base : cedarwood, labdanum resin, musk and vetiver

Osmanthus is adorable, it’s sweet with a twist; I would describe it as a sensible, calculated elixir of youth & innocence.  If V&R Flower Bomb is a nuclear holocaust, OJ Osmanthus would be a killing him softly opium intoxication.

Tolu – Perfume treasure, this opulent velvety formulation with pure Tolu resin takes you on a sensual Oriental journey. Laced with golden frankincense and amber, the scent’s core is enveloped with a heady mix of orange blossom and clary sage, while intense citrus notes consolidate the harmony.

Top : juniper berry, orange blossom and clary sage

Heart : orchid, Moroccan rose and muguet

Base : tolu, tonka bean, golden frankincense and amber

Tolu is my personal favourite, it oozes elegance & sex appeal, perfect for cooler months or nocturnal hours. I am sure Tolu will be fabulous in a midsummer night in Venice.

Ormonde Jayne has a discovery set ( 11 x 2ml of EDP, including a brochure explaining each perfume ) with complimentary worldwide delivery.

PS: men are visual animals and studies shown that gourmet aromas enhanced circulation to the penis the most; Wear a lipstick, I heard that Tom Ford Private Blend Lip Colour  Collection has got an appealing vanilla aroma.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

One response »

  1. I am indebted with you for life! Choukran (thank you) a million times! I’ll have to check out Luckyscent for these two. They sound orgasmic. Especially the Tolu one… and yes, you hit the nail on the head. I wanted something oriental, but more in the veiled belly dancer than in the “hey hon give me a lift” direction. I will definitely order these two and let you know.
    Thanks again! (I’m off to the Luckyscent website)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

