RSS Feed

TAG: Skin & Beauty Questions

Posted on

How many times do you wash your face daily?

2-3 times, every time I shower basically; And yes, I double cleanse religiously when I had put on make up/sunscreen before.

What skin type do you have?

The type that needs to try every single beauty product on the market; the type that is well trained to switch from product to product; the type that needs pampering

Seriously, probably combination with a tendency to breakout / redness, fine lines & dry patches around the eyes, nasolabial folds & patchy lips.

What is your current facial wash?

Bobbi Brown cleansing oil,  Shiseido White Lucent Brightening facial foam, Sofina Beaute Massage foam cleanser

Do you exfoliate?

Chemically yes; I had not used a manual exfoliators for years; AHAs & BHAs are my choice.

What brand do you use?

Clinique, SK II, Elemis

What moisturiser do you use?

Clarins Multi Active range, Elemis Pro Collagen range, Oskia & SKII Skin SIgnature, Cellumination range.

I love the comforting scent & cushioning effect of Clarins Early Wrinkle Correction day cream & Youth Recovery night cream.

Oskia Get Up & Glow serum is an absolute life saver.

SK II Skin Signature when my complexion appears fatigue & dull, Cellumination after sun exposure.

Do you have freckles?

Never.

Do you use an eye cream?

Yes, but not religiously. Clarins eye gel to tackle puffiness, Oskia Eye Wonder for light moisturising, La Mer Eye Concentrate when I really need some serious remedy.

Do you – or did you ever – have acne-prone skin?

Fortunately no. However I use Retin A intermittently for its wrinkle banishing properties, so I guess it helps in clearing up my skin.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?

No. It’s just glorified benzylperoxide.

What foundation do you use?

Giorgio Armani Long Lasting Silk for function /party, Chanel Vitalumiere compact for work or when my skin is dull & lifeless, Elizabeth Arden Pure Finish mineral powder whenever I am outdoor for a long period of time.

How about concealer?

Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener at times, when I am too self conscious about my dark circles.

Do you know your undertone colour?

Yellow / Orange according to Prescriptives ( miss you much )

What do you think of false eyelashes?

I love them but leave them to the professionals.

Did you know you were supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

Yes.

Which brand of mascara do you use?

Estee Lauder Double Wear, Bobbi Brown Extreme Party.

Sephora or MAC?

Neither.

Do you have a MAC Pro card?

No.

What make-up tools do you use in make-up application?

Fingers and brushes. I loves Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier & Armani.

Do you use a make-up base/primer for the eyes?

No.

For the face?

Not really. Despite I have one from SUQQU, which is lovely; and YSL Flash Radiance, but I just don’t have the time!

What is your favourite eye shadow (colour or shade)?

Bobbi Brown Beige.

Do you use pencil or liquid liner?

Both. It depends what kind of finish I want ultimately. On a daily basis, I use kohl pencil, Chanel & Dior both have fantastic eye pencils. I use Bobbi Brown eye lining gel for dramatic eyes.

How often do you poke your eyes with pencil liner?

Never ( if you mean accidental poking ).

What do you think of pigment eye shadows?

Messy.

Do you use mineral make-up?

Yes, I am bulk buying Elizabeth Arden Pure Finish.

What’s your favourite lipstick?

Bobbi Brown Heather Mauve.

How about lip gloss?

I prefer lipstick, but NARS chelsea girl is a must have.

What is your favourite blush to use?

Chanel’s Rose Dust.

Do you buy your make-up on Ebay?

No, I never have & never will.

Do you like drugstore make-up?

Yes, Max Factor, Maybelline & Loreal.

Do you go to CCOs (Cosmetic Company Outlets)?

No.Where are these stores?

Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

Yes. It will be fun.

Are you clumsy in putting on make-up?

No. Unless I am drunk.

Name a make-up crime that you hate.

Bleeding lipsticks!

Do you like colourful shades of make-up or neutral ones?

Both!

Which celebrity aways has great make-up?

None, in the world of paparazzi.

If you could leave the house using just one item of make-up, what would you use?

Compact foundation.

Could you ever leave the house without any make-up on?

Of course.

Do you think you look good without any make-up on?

What kind of question is this? How old are you?

In your opinion what is the BEST make-up line?

Chanel for innovation, Bobbi Brown for essentials.

What do you think of make-up?

A basic necessity. Heaven on Earth.

About LPB

Beauty junkie, Style addict, Fashion victim, Shopaholic anonymous......

Leave a Reply

